All About Hong Kong
Sign in to follow this  
MeiLin

Six days HK trip

Hi, 

I will be visiting Hong Kong for the first time, for 6 days in April. 

I would like to know what's the best area to stay? 

I'm not sure if beaches for relaxing and tanning are an option at this time?? I would also like to do some shopping,try good restaurants, and experience the nightlife. 

I'm an amateur photographer,so any suggestions for good shooting locations would be helpful. 

any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Hi MeiLin,

For sure you will have a lot of good memories after your trip in April :)

I think you should stay in Mong Kok for a couple of reasons. Firstly, it is quite easy to travel to other places. Secondly,life of Mong Kok at night is indeed interesting. You could find a lot of foods here, even at midnight. Last but not least, Mong Kok is such an ideal place to stay for travellers, although it is very crowded at weekends. But we are travellers and we want to experience some amazing things there, so who cares about crowdness, right ? ;)

For shopping, Tung Chung citygate outlet is the best one ;). I reach there right after I leave the airport. And hahaha, it's time to spend money !! I and my friends bought about 7 T-shirts, 3 dresses and 4 jeans with reasonable price thanks to sale-off season :)

Beaches are also great ! WHen I stayed in HK for 6 days, I visited Cheung Chau Island and Repulse Bay. They are such good places to take photos ;)

If you love taking photos, well, every place in Hongkong does worth taking photos. On the streets, in the restaurants, in museums or even in the rest rooms hahaha

I visited Hong Kong for 6 days in August, 2013. Before traveling, I and my sister had made a plan for each day. I found it quite useful as well as easy to follow. We went almost all places that we have planned to. So if you want, I would be glad to share it with you. My email is : diemphuong_ng172@yahoo.com

Wish you have an interesting trip to Hong Kong :)